Join our email list

Barely Methodical Troupe

Shift

Wednesday 16 - Sunday 27 May

WORLD PREMIERE

ADVANCE BOOKING IS NO LONGER AVAILABLE FOR THIS EVENT, TICKETS CAN BE BOOKED AT THE SPIEGELTENT BOX OFFICE 30 MINUTES BEFORE THE START OF A PERFORMANCE.

Enter a shifting, gravity-defying space where acrobats push against the edges of reality, stretching, challenging and testing the limits of collective physical endeavour.

Watch them fly, tumble and spin in moments of breath-taking acrobatics and performance. When you leave you will question if what you’ve just seen is possible or if it was a dream…

The UK’s ground-breaking circus company Barely Methodical Troupe bring their trade mark mix of exceptional physical prowess and punchy humour, with a brand new show that also features artists from Spain and Sweden.

★★★ ‘truly inventive’ The Guardian on Shift – click here to read the full review

★★★ ‘astonishing circus skills’ Time Out on Bromance

★★★★ ‘Breath-taking athleticism’ Evening Standard on Kin – click here to read the full review

Important information

Post show talk: Monday 21 May

Age guidance: 8+

Duration: c. 1 hour 5 minutes

Barely Methodical Troupe

SHIFT trailer

Dates & Times

Wednesday 16 May, 7.30pm

Thursday 17 May, 7.30pm

Friday 18 May, 7.30pm

Saturday 19 May, 7.30pm

Sunday 20 May, 7.30pm

Monday 21 May, 7.30pm

Wednesday 23 May, 7.30pm

Thursday 24 May, 7.30pm

Friday 25 May, 7.30pm

Saturday 26 May, 7.30pm

Sunday 27 May, 5.00pm

Tickets: This is a non-ticketed event

Concessions: D/deaf or disabled, Full-time students, Go 4Less cardholders, Jobseekers, Over 60s, Under 18s Wed 16 May (Preview) £10, Fri and Sat nights £20, All other performances £18

Arts Council England logo

Commissioned by Norfolk & Norwich Festival; co-produced by Norfolk & Norwich Festival and DREAM.

With thanks to Norfolk & Norwich Festival Director’s Circle Supporters Simon De-Lacy Adams & Robin Norman.


Image credits: Masthead image © Gregory Batardon