Join our mailing list

BBC Radio 3 New Generation Artists

Aleksey Semenenko

Friday 18 May, 7.30pm

Norwich Playhouse

Book Now

Tickets: £14

Book for two or three of the BBC Radio 3 New Generation concerts for £12 per ticket.
Book all four concerts for £45

Aleksey Semenenko violin
Inna Firsova piano

Beethoven Sonata No. 8 in G major op. 30 No. 3
Brahms Violin Sonata No. 1 in G major, Op. 78
Ysaÿe Sonata for solo violin No. 5, Op. 27 No. 5
Vykintas Baltakas Recitativo
Debussy Prélude à l’après-midi d’un faune Wieniawski Fantasia on Themes from Gounod’s “Faust”

Beethoven’s Violin Sonata No. 8 is known for its sprightly good humour, while Brahms’ lyrical Sonata is tender and nostalgic for youth. These two greats are performed alongside Debussy’s ground breaking Prelude to the Afternoon of the Faun, arranged for violin and piano by Heifetz and performed by Ukranian Aleksey Semenenko who has been praised for his ‘powerful technique’ (The New York Times).

‘wonderful spontaneity and humour’ New York Times 

Important information

Venue: Norwich Playhouse

Duration: c. 1 hour 50 minutes (including interval)

Aleksey Semenenko

Tchaikovsky: Valse Scherzo

Other concerts in the series


Tickets: £14

Concessions: D/deaf or disabled, Full-time students, Go 4Less cardholders, Jobseekers, Over 60s, Under 18s 10% off tickets within certain price bands

Under 26: £7.50

Group rate: Book nine tickets and get the tenth ticket free

Essential companions: Any audience member requiring an essential carer/companion can get one free ticket. Relevant discounts or concessions still apply to the paid ticket.

JOINT TICKET OFFER: Book for two or three BBC New Generation Artists concerts for £12 per ticket or book all four BBC New Generation Artists concerts for £45 (save £11) Joint discounts available by phone or in person only.

BBC R3 New gen logo.

In partnership with the BBC Radio 3 New Generation Artists scheme.

Image credits: Masthead image © Alexander Basta