Join our email list

About Us

Festival Team

Festival Team

Festival Staff

Executive Team
Daniel Brine Artistic Director and Chief Executive
Liz Hughes Executive Director
Gemma Layton Office Manager

Communications and Development
Darren Cross Head of Communications and Development
Chloe Hobbs Communications Manager
Gemma Hoskins Development Manager
Frances Lamb Communications and Development Officer
Denise Koblenz Communications and Development Trainee
Robbie Maloney Communications and Development Trainee

Helen Mian Head of Finance
Imogen Frith Finance Manager
Sophie Marritt Finance Officer

Production and Programme
Mark Denbigh Head of Production and Programme
Andrew Stock Technical Manager
Sarah Witcomb Creative Learning Manager
Ailsa McKay Production Officer
Ros Dixon Creative Learning Officer
Sophie Chapman-Smith Volunteers Officer
Jacob Hewes Production and Producer Trainee

Plus many other teams and individuals who work to deliver the Festival.

Festival Bridge

Click here to go to the Festival Bridge staff page


With special thanks to all our volunteers, without whom the Festival could not happen, and to our Honorary Treasurer, Helen Read.

Festival Board

Brenda Arthur (Chair)
Andrew Barnes (Vice Chair)
Anthea Case
Fred Corbett
Jackie Higham
Karyn Maier
Eva Pepper
Mark Proctor

Sir Timothy Colman KG
Caroline Jarrold DL

Vice Patrons
Sir Nicholas Bacon Bt OBE DL
Bryan Read CBE

Image credits: Masthead © Life and Times.